Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/11/2013 5:47:39 PM EDT
I know, weird question, just curious.  And by animals, I mean your standard mammals, quadrupeds if you will.
Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:48:31 PM EDT
[#1]
Standard mammals?

Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:49:33 PM EDT
[#2]
yes no maybe
some have a lot of close similarities, others are quite different
but I'm not an expert so I can't give examples
Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:52:12 PM EDT
[#3]
Yes.
Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:52:26 PM EDT
[#4]
They all have the same general layout.

Hell, mammals, reptiles, birds, and amphibians share allot of similarities.

Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:53:52 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Standard mammals?

View Quote

you know, like Standard Poodles.  Not the little yippy ones, those are probably half insect.
Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:54:27 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:

you know, like Standard Poodles.  Not the little yippy ones, those are probably half insect.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:
Standard mammals?

I didn't want some smartass to come in here and so "no, we don't have anything in common with dolphins or whales."
Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:55:26 PM EDT
[#7]
Yes, in general.  Obvious differences in bone configuration or count, but bones, organs and such are basically the same and do the same things.

This is why rabbits, dogs, pigs, monkeys and others are used for medical or product testing before human release.
Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:55:31 PM EDT
[#8]
Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:57:10 PM EDT
[#9]
Quoted:
Yes, in general.  Obvious differences in bone configuration or count, but bones, organs and such are basically the same and do the same things.

This is why rabbits, dogs, pigs, monkeys and others are used for medical or product testing before human release.
View Quote

I don't have a rumen.
Link Posted: 12/11/2013 5:57:30 PM EDT
[#10]
Quoted: