Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/12/2013 11:29:13 AM EDT
Ok so the wife and I have been raising English Bulldogs for about 10 years now and have decided to build our own kennel. Been using a uncle's but he is getting up in age . This is what I have so far . Kinda the design we want .

Thinking the slab will be around 30x40 with 8 ft long x 4 feet wide runs on the outside . Made with 2 inch square tubing for the pins and gates . The building and inside walls (dark black line ) will be concrete blocks witch I think are 16inx8inx6inch . We want the inside pins to be around 4 feet wide x 41/2 to 5 feet long and about 5 feet high .

I'm having a hard time figuring out how big my slab needs to be taking account for the block . Hell I'm having a hard time figuring up all of it . How many blocks I'm going to need . What size of slab for the building and outside runs ( one solid slab) . How much room is my blocks going to take up . So on so fourth . On a budget so don't have the money to hire someone to draw it out for us . If anybody can help it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Link Posted: 9/12/2013 11:34:26 AM EDT
[#1]
The difference would be an extra 8" per side. So an extra 16" of length and an additional 16" of width.
Link Posted: 9/12/2013 11:42:47 AM EDT
[#2]

quicky for ya.

EDIT: I read your number wrong and made the width of the block 6" instead of 8". Add 4 inches
Link Posted: 9/12/2013 11:50:19 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
http://i912.photobucket.com/albums/ac329/shotgunfatcat/Untitfed_zps1f4e8162.png

quicky for ya.

EDIT: I read your number wrong and made the width of the block 6" instead of 8". Add 4 inches
View Quote

Man u guys are good. Is that print with the divide walls for the inside pins made out of block ? Thanks man
Link Posted: 9/12/2013 11:58:36 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted: