Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 4/24/2013 4:51:56 AM EDT
I know this has a high probability of spinning wildly out of control but here goes nothing. I have just graduated college (just shy of a decade haha) and will be going on full time as an assistant project manager with a civil construction company I have been working with for the past 6 months. We sometimes end up having to buy a lot of stuff on our own dime to save time ( ie grabbing it at the closest location not where you have an account ect.) we get reimbursed weekly so paying things off will not be a problem. I am looking into getting a credit card so I can build up some credit and was wanting to get something that has a good reward points system. I WILL ONLY BE USING THIS FOR WORK AND WILL BE PAYING OFF IN FULL EVERY MONTH.  For you guys that are in the same boat as me which cards are you using and what are your rewards systems like. I would like something that maybe I could choose what my rewards are. Gas cards or reduced gas isn't really a high selling point for me because I have a work truck that I drive 7 days a week with company gas. In advance thanks for the help guys.
Link Posted: 4/24/2013 4:52:59 AM EDT
[#1]
Credit cards are the spawn of satan...
Link Posted: 4/24/2013 4:54:12 AM EDT
[#2]
I personally use the Discover Miles card, no annual fee. I put everything on there, it's nice to get lots of money off airline tickets when it comes time for a vacation.
Link Posted: 4/24/2013 4:54:33 AM EDT
[#3]
Credit cards are the payday lenders of the middle class.
Link Posted: 4/24/2013 4:54:58 AM EDT
[#4]
My advice is to have  a credit card that you ONLY use for job expenses.  Have a separate credit card you use for personal expenses.  Never intermingle the two.

It will make things so much easier on your end.

Link Posted: 4/24/2013 4:55:42 AM EDT
[#5]
Debt eats at the table first.