Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/23/2012 10:47:51 AM EDT
Wife scored an IPAD 2 for me for Christmas. I am a pilot with tons of PDFs and PPTs that I would like to put on it for work. I want something that enables me to highlight the PDFs and preferably something cheap or low cost.

1. How do I go about transferring my 18 gigs of stuff
2. What program should I use for PDF display/highlighting

Thanks!
Link Posted: 11/23/2012 10:51:41 AM EDT
[#1]
iBooks can handle the PDFs
Link Posted: 11/23/2012 10:51:52 AM EDT
[#2]
Please turn off all electronic items.
Link Posted: 11/23/2012 10:52:21 AM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
iBooks can handle the PDFs

But there is no highlighting...only issue I have found with it
Link Posted: 11/23/2012 10:52:57 AM EDT
[#4]
I don't know about highliting, but for the love of everything holy get yourself Foreflight.  It's free to use as long as you're online it's only a subscription if you want to store the charts locally.
Link Posted: 11/23/2012 10:54:03 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
I don't know about highliting, but for the love of everything holy get yourself Foreflight.  It's free to use as long as you're online it's only a subscription if you want to store the charts locally.

Will check it out, thanks
Link Posted: 11/23/2012 10:59:29 AM EDT
[#6]
The iPad version of Foreflight will also store docs.  I see here an option to bookmark but no highlighting option.
Link Posted: 11/23/2012 11:02:10 AM EDT
[#7]
On my PC, I can create a folder and drop of ton of shit in it...I just want to do that with the IPAD and it appears impossible.
Link Posted: 11/23/2012 11:07:28 AM EDT
[#8]
Quoted:
On my PC, I can create a folder and drop of ton of shit in it...I just want to do that with the IPAD and it appears impossible.

I never learned how to do it with itunes so here is my (and many others) method:

Install Dropbox on PC and create account (that might be first)