Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/4/2012 8:50:45 AM EDT
Hey, everybody.

I'm just curious how many would support this.  

I am a veteran and frequent user of US National Parks.  I typically buy the annual pass from year to year.  However, I would prefer to pay once and have a lifetime acess pass for me and the passengers (up to 3) in my car, much like the current America the Beautiful Pass available to senior citizens and disabled folks.

Would you support a Veteran's Lifetime Pass to the National Parks?

Brian
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:51:51 AM EDT
[#1]
Would be nice.
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:52:05 AM EDT
[#2]
Yes....
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:54:12 AM EDT
[#3]

<––vet

voted 'low cost'

Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:54:49 AM EDT
[#4]
Disabled Vet gets free pass to all National Parks.
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:55:20 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

How disabled?  I doubt my lowly 10% is worth shit...
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:55:30 AM EDT
[#6]
Lifetime passes?  Ok!  Just for Veterans?  No.

Regardless of respect, we shouldn't divide our population into special classes.  
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:57:25 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:

"Join now! and become a Citizen!"  
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:58:13 AM EDT
[#8]
I'd gladly pay for a lifetime pass, but,  I would like to see that option available for everybody, not just veterans.
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 9:00:14 AM EDT
[#9]
Quoted:
Quoted:

Do you have a .mil id still?  VA card?  Should get you in.

http://mva.sd.gov/News/HT%20-%20National%20Access%20Pass%20Available%20for%20Disabled%20Veterans.pdf
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 9:01:01 AM EDT
[#10]
Quoted:
Quoted:
Quoted:

Do you have a .mil id still?  VA card?  Should get you in.

http://mva.sd.gov/News/HT%20-%20National%20Access%20Pass%20Available%20for%20Disabled%20Veterans.pdf

Still in.  I'll have to look into it.
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 9:41:07 AM EDT
[#11]
Thanks for your thoughts, everybody.