Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/18/2002 10:30:02 PM EDT
This has definitely been the fastest four years of my life.  I'm graduating from Boston University's College of Communication.  My major is Advertising, and there are no jobs out there right now.  Right now I really don't care.  This past month has been ridiculous.  The partying has been GREAT!  I'm completely hammered right now like I have been every night for the past few weeks.  I am going to miss the hell out of this life style, but I guess I have to grow up sometime.  Wish me luck out there, CAUSE HERE I COME!  
Link Posted: 5/18/2002 10:32:31 PM EDT
[#1]
hehehehe...and in 6 months, the loan payments start...
Link Posted: 5/18/2002 10:33:16 PM EDT
[#2]
Congrats!

A word of wisdom:  If you have anything you want to get done, go on a trip, work for peace corp, climb a mountain, etc., do it now cause life just gets busier and busier as you get older.

Have a great graduation!
Link Posted: 5/18/2002 10:34:24 PM EDT
[#3]
holy shit, advertising is a major?  Jeez.

Good luck.  I am sure you know the state of your field's business.
Link Posted: 5/18/2002 10:35:54 PM EDT
[#4]
Congrats!!!

[beer]

Link Posted: 5/18/2002 10:40:35 PM EDT
[#5]
[url]http://ar15.com/forums/topic.html?id=117917[/url]

What do you guys think?
Link Posted: 5/18/2002 10:42:56 PM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 5/18/2002 10:44:39 PM EDT
[#7]
Nah.  I could give a funk if some guy I dont know makes it through college.  What do his achievements mean to me?  No way am I going to reward him out of my pocket for him seeking out his own benefit.

Fuck, my parents wouldn't even help ME with college.  How would this guy rate support from me?
Link Posted: 5/18/2002 11:06:15 PM EDT
[#8]
Quoted: