Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/23/2002 9:28:49 AM EDT
My apoligies ladies and gentlemen.  I've been playing around on this site for the past couple of weeks and didn't realize the protocol.  Let me introduce myself.  My name is Ray and I live in the great state of Alaska.  I moved here in 1975 when the Air Force sent me here for a 3 year tour.  Couldn't stand the thought of leaving so I got out and stayed.  I was in for 8 years.  I've been working for a small telephone co-op for the past 23 years.  I've only been shooting AR's for about a year and have a lot to learn about them, so please be patient with my silly questions.  I hunt and fish alot here and am convinced this has got to be the most beautiful place on earth.  Just celebrated my first anniversary with a lady I have been in love with for many years.  Met her in '71 and lost track of her til 2 years ago, she found my email addy on the internet.  Between the two of us we have 4 children, all grown , and 6 grandchildren.  We're building our own house, out of pocket, and are really ejoying what we learn from this experience.  To never do it again is the first thing I learned.  But anyway, thanks for letting us play on your site.  We really enjoy reading the posts and adding our .02 whenever we can.    
Link Posted: 3/23/2002 9:34:06 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 3/23/2002 9:36:03 AM EDT
[#2]
Welcome....
Link Posted: 3/23/2002 9:37:21 AM EDT
[#3]
Welcome Ray. Alaska is one state I would like to visit someday.
Newbies always have to send 30rd mags to members with over 700 posts. Its kind of an unwritten rule.
Post some pics.
Link Posted: 3/23/2002 9:44:24 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 3/23/2002 9:44:31 AM EDT
[#5]
Welcome.

I spent two years fishing out of Dutch Harbor/Unalaska with occasional trips to Anchorage. I must say that Alaska is one of the most beautiful places I've ever visited.

Again, welcome aboard.

-T.