Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/9/2010 7:09:15 AM EDT
I have no experience with them and my car needs some new rubber.

Link Posted: 3/9/2010 7:13:12 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:

In a word, yes.

I've run Kumhos on several cars for many years.  

High performance, all season, all terrain: I have no complaints.
Link Posted: 3/9/2010 7:14:09 AM EDT
[#2]
Its all I will put on the GF's car ..... they have the longest mileage rating.
Link Posted: 3/9/2010 7:14:28 AM EDT
[#3]
Yes they do.I've sold quite a few around here over the years with no problems.For the price,they are a good tire.

Personally,I push American made,but the customer is always right.
Link Posted: 3/9/2010 7:15:38 AM EDT
[#4]
just put some on my 4runner.  the road venture a/t's.  good tire.
Link Posted: 3/9/2010 7:16:42 AM EDT
[#5]
Had them on the front of a used Accord I bought 20 (YIKES!) years ago.

Boy were they sticky!!!  

ETA:  I'm becoming a fan of Hankooks for the cheap stuff.  For the $$, they seem to perform, and hold up pretty well.

Link Posted: 3/9/2010 7:16:54 AM EDT
[#6]
Put them on the wifes Toyota no problems when there were no BFGs to be found, good wear, and they have good rain stability.

Link Posted: 3/9/2010 7:17:39 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
Its all I will put on the GF's car ..... they have the longest mileage rating.

+1

They are hard as rocks.  I have some on my 87 camaro. I have not left a stop light without spinning them.  Corners...spinning.  I can NOT wear the bastards out.   I have put 20k miles on the tires, and they were used when I got them.  They still have another year or more of tread left on them.

I have literally abused them with the hope that they would wear down enough to justify replacing them with something with better grip (crazy logic, I know).

The downside is they do not have much grip when stopping either.  Plan ahead.  Long tread wear means less grip.

TRG
Link Posted: 3/9/2010 7:17:40 AM EDT