Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/20/2008 4:01:29 PM EDT
Link Posted: 8/20/2008 6:30:14 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm just getting into cigars myself, so I'd be quite interested in the answer here too.
Link Posted: 8/20/2008 8:45:39 PM EDT
[#2]
a coolerdor is the best
Link Posted: 8/20/2008 11:56:20 PM EDT
[#3]
^^^^^^^^^
What he said. Rubbermaid, $15 from Walmart and some beads.
Link Posted: 8/21/2008 5:11:10 AM EDT
[#4]
My coolerdor is working out great, it's just not as pretty........ But it gets a nice reaction from people when I open it up
Link Posted: 8/21/2008 5:12:02 AM EDT
[#5]
Virtually all of the humidors in that price range are decent, functional boxes.
The are all imported. Cheaphumidors, HumidorCentral, Bargainhumidors, Cigarmony, CigarsInternational, Ebay, and just about every other cigar accessory vendor sells the same exact boxes. Names might be different, and prices are all over the place, but they all come from the same place.

Although I agree that a coolerador + beads is probably the cheapest way to have a decent amount of quality storage, If you really want a desktop humidor, and have some patience, cigarbid is the place to get one IMHO. You will routinely see the 75-100 ct boxes sell for under $50, and the 20 ct boxes sometimes go for really cheap. Otherwise take your pick.

FWIW I bought this one as my 1st over 5 years ago and it still works perfectly and I use it every day. As long as you use a good hygrometer and beads you shouldn't have any problems. Enjoy your cigars!

Scott
Link Posted: 8/21/2008 6:14:20 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
The are all imported. Cheaphumidors, HumidorCentral, Bargainhumidors, Cigarmony, CigarsInternational, Ebay, and just about every other cigar accessory vendor sells the same exact boxes. Names might be different, and prices are all over the place, but they all come from the same place.