Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/31/2005 5:51:22 PM EDT

I currently have a Dodge Ram 1500 QC with the Hemi...and I love it dearly.

The problem is...now, I commute 35 miles each way to work...and, well, with gas being what it is..I've been considering a new vehicle for the last 3 or 4 months.

I've had the truck for a little more than a year. I know, I know..."new".

I need the cargo room (range trips, etc), love it's power so I don't want to really downgrade from that.

So, I've been scouting new wagon-type vehicles....

I need AWD, cargo, sporty, for 30k or less.

Other than a Subaru (say a Legacy, or an Outback, or even a WRX though I'm concerned about it's vehicle height; might be a bit short..would like a good high body/chassis)...any suggestions as to where to look for a good, sporty vehicle that has a good amount of cargo room, gets better than 20mpg on the highway, and has enough get-up-and-go to beat a speeding semi off the exit ramp?

Cause other than Subaru, I'm coming up blank
Link Posted: 8/31/2005 6:04:23 PM EDT
[#1]
If the subaru is high enough the evo might be worth a look.

An AWD magnum would sit higher, but I think that those are only available with the V6 which does not get the gas milage, nor does it move out like the hemi from what I hear.
Link Posted: 8/31/2005 8:24:45 PM EDT
[#2]
Jeep liberty CRD (common rail diesel) gets like 24-26 mpg
Link Posted: 8/31/2005 10:03:10 PM EDT
[#3]
Do you not like Subaru's?  It's probably going to be my next vehicle.  It's difficult to see one with low miles and the ones that are for sale have extremely high miles, which is good in my book.  

Legacy Wagon.  Go for it!
Link Posted: 9/1/2005 4:25:37 AM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
Do you not like Subaru's?  It's probably going to be my next vehicle.  It's difficult to see one with low miles and the ones that are for sale have extremely high miles, which is good in my book.