Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/16/2005 4:34:57 PM EDT
   Hi I was wondering if the 4.0 stright six has sufficient power to to some medium montana mountain and mud wheelin'or is the HEMI better?The cost of fuel as a factor and power with is better?
Link Posted: 8/16/2005 5:27:20 PM EDT
[#1]
No one?
Link Posted: 8/16/2005 5:43:11 PM EDT
[#2]
please
Link Posted: 8/16/2005 5:57:21 PM EDT
[#3]
bump.
Link Posted: 8/16/2005 6:05:48 PM EDT
[#4]
I have no experience with the hemi but the 2000 I have has the straight 6 in it.
Plenty of torque and power to me.
It'll get moving pretty quick for it's size. Gas mileage suprised me as I have been able to squeeze out 23 mpg before. (but that was on a trip with the cruise set most of the way).
So far I have been completely happy with it.
Link Posted: 8/16/2005 6:27:00 PM EDT
[#5]
The 05 doesn't have the 4L six in it...it has the 3.7L V-6 in it.  The older GC's don't have the Hemi as well.  They either have the 4.7 or the 318 or 360.  

Now, to get back to your question, HEMI, but the 05's look like ass.  
Link Posted: 8/17/2005 6:50:07 AM EDT
[#6]
Didn't I respond like twice on this thread yesterday--what happened to my posts?
Link Posted: 8/17/2005 9:34:12 AM EDT
[#7]
Link Posted: 8/17/2005 11:57:06 AM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:
The 05 doesn't have the 4L six in it...it has the 3.7L V-6 in it.  The older GC's don't have the Hemi as well.  They either have the 4.7 or the 318 or 360.  

Now, to get back to your question, HEMI, but the 05's look like ass.  

Yeah, your poll is goofed because the 5.7L V-8  and 4.0L I-6 were never available in the same model year.  The current Jeep GC engine choices are:

3.7L V-6 (too weak for this heavy vehicle)
4.7L V-8 (plenty of power and toruqe for 90% of hauling, towing, and climbing)
5.7L V-8 (only if you're a believer in the theory that nothing exceeds like excess )
Link Posted: 8/17/2005 2:28:37 PM EDT
[#9]