Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/3/2008 8:37:19 AM EDT
Hi guys, today I was asked by a previous client's son to do some photo work for him. He's an aspiring track star and wats some sports shots done for his personal website. He will not be using the photos for any magazines or anything else.

Since I'm just starting out, kind of a weekend warrior hoping to turn this into a profession, I was thinking of just charging him one fee. That covers my time, and a DVD with all the images.

Does that sound about right?

Should I have any paperwork prepared regarding further usage of the photos?

I'm still new to the "making money in photography" side of things.
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 8:40:26 AM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
Hi guys, today I was asked by a previous client's son to do some photo work for him. He's an aspiring track star and wats some sports shots done for his personal website. He will not be using the photos for any magazines or anything else.

Since I'm just starting out, kind of a weekend warrior hoping to turn this into a profession, I was thinking of just charging him one fee. That covers my time, and a DVD with all the images.

Does that sound about right? Yes

Should I have any paperwork prepared regarding further usage of the photos? Yes

I'm still new to the "making money in photography" side of things.

That is what I would do
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 8:43:10 AM EDT
[#2]
What type of paperwork? Just something explaining that these pictures will be used for only his personal website (should I have the address spelled out on the form?)

And if any further use is desired, what should be said?
Link Posted: 6/3/2008 10:37:32 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
What type of paperwork? Just something explaining that these pictures will be used for only his personal website (should I have the address spelled out on the form?)

And if any further use is desired, what should be said?