Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/14/2002 2:34:07 AM EDT
I want to take a picture and make the person appear ghost like thru smoke not a shopper and am needing to make up a pic in this configuration [:D] Thanks !
Link Posted: 12/14/2002 9:29:39 AM EDT
[#1]
I used to do this all the time with a 35mm camera. Your camera will have to be able to do a double exposure. Put the camera on a tripod. Have the person stand where you want him/her to be, take first shot at half the the required f-stop. Have him/her move out of the pic and take the next shot. The final picture will have the person transparent.
Link Posted: 12/14/2002 10:11:45 AM EDT
[#2]
Photoshop has layer opacity that should make this fairly easy to do.

I'm not a PS expert by any means, but I'm sure this wouldn't be a big problem.
Link Posted: 12/17/2002 3:34:34 PM EDT
[#3]
No it is not hard:

Just take the original pic:

[img]www.tvcc.edu/faculty/ballen/images/photos/finger.jpg[/img]

Modify it for your purpose, personalize it really:

[img]www.tvcc.edu/faculty/ballen/images/photos/finger1.jpg[/img]

Add a 'Ghost' layer in MS Paint.  ( Do this by opening a new MS Paint instance )

Draw a ghost:

[img]www.tvcc.edu/faculty/ballen/images/photos/ghost2.jpg[/img]

Select the ghost image using the freehand select tool and copy it to the clipboard.  

Select the first image and past in the 'ghost'  (note: not Opaque)

Resize to fit.

[img]www.tvcc.edu/faculty/ballen/images/photos/finger2.jpg[/img]

Voila!

Now if you want to get fancy and darken the eyes, no problem.  Use the paint brush., etc.

But that should be enough to get you started.

TRG

ps.  MS Paint is just as good as Photoshop, btw.

Link Posted: 12/17/2002 6:34:43 PM EDT
[#4]
LOL
Link Posted: 12/18/2002 2:07:08 AM EDT
[#5]
my faviorte is the starting pic MMM tastes like coclate  [:D] LOL
Link Posted: 12/18/2002 11:38:05 AM EDT
[#6]
[:D]
Link Posted: 12/18/2002 5:38:02 PM EDT
[#7]