Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/24/2005 11:45:30 PM EDT
Anyone else besides me? I know it's a pretty rare form, but it is the sheeeeeeeeiiiiite for taking down multiple attackers quick!
Link Posted: 10/26/2005 5:20:52 AM EDT
[#1]
Traditional Tang Soo Do uses Hapkido as the grappling portion of thier system. I studied the art thru the 80s. Combined with traditional karate, its very useful.
Link Posted: 10/26/2005 5:23:46 AM EDT
[#2]
I studied Kyuki-do for several years.

It's primarily Tae-Kwon-Do, with Hopkido and Judo thrown in (pun intended )
Link Posted: 10/26/2005 5:49:40 AM EDT
[#3]
Kuk Sool Won here. Frank Garza style....
Link Posted: 10/26/2005 11:23:29 PM EDT
[#4]
So at least few takers on this. I'm pretty new to it  (Hap Ki Do purple belt) not much yet I know. My feeling on this and all martial arts is that almost any knowledge is better than none, it is very nice to feel somewhat prepared and have at least a modicum of practiced skills, and the exercise is great, a lot better than running a treadmill like a hamster.
Link Posted: 10/27/2005 9:13:15 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
So at least few takers on this. I'm pretty new to it  (Hap Ki Do purple belt) not much yet I know. My feeling on this and all martial arts is that almost any knowledge is better than none, it is very nice to feel somewhat prepared and have at least a modicum of practiced skills, and the exercise is great, a lot better than running a treadmill like a hamster.

I've always thought that if you are going to take the effort to work out...learn something while you're doing it.

Practice hard...practice seriously..and focus on your training.
Link Posted: 11/16/2005 2:18:22 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
Anyone else besides me? I know it's a pretty rare form, but it is the sheeeeeeeeiiiiite for taking down multiple attackers quick!

Buuuuulllll  Shiiitttttttt!!!!
Link Posted: 11/16/2005 2:59:05 PM EDT
[#7]