Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/28/2017 8:23:56 AM EDT
I’ve been shooting Open division for the last 10 months, but I decided to dust off my Production gun (CZ SP-01 Shadow from Automatic Accuracy) and shoot the MS State USPSA Production Championship this weekend.

I’ve taken the past month off from shooting to relax, refresh, and re-motivate myself, so I came into this match with zero practice with this gun. I think having no expectations except to have fun really helped me relax and just follow the sights. I ended up with my best finish in a Level 2 match, 87.18% of the winner and 11th out of 118 shooters overall.

POV Video:
2017 MS State USPSA Production Match | POV

3rd Person Video:
2017 MS State USPSA Production Championship | 3rd Person
Link Posted: 6/28/2017 10:32:31 AM EDT
[#1]
That's an impressive finish, especially with a seldom-shot gun and no practice time.  

Looks like you need a division switch!  
Link Posted: 6/28/2017 10:40:43 AM EDT
[#2]
Nicely done.

Are shooting blackpowder or lead bullets covered in motor oil? That shit is smoky.
Link Posted: 6/28/2017 10:43:36 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By wtturn:
That's an impressive finish, especially with a seldom-shot gun and no practice time.  

Looks like you need a division switch!  
View Quote
Thanks!  I didn't think it was too bad, considering I was a 71% Production shooter when I stopped shooting that division.