Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 3/26/2006 6:34:58 AM EDT
where do I go to get the pistol permit paperwork in Saratoga County? Do I go over to Troy's town hall or? I forgot

Also, if I put down "personal defense" on the application for reasons why I am going for it, they cant deny me because of that correct? They will just list the restrictions on the backside?

Finally....

I goto school in Oneonta, which is Otsego county...would it be possible to get a pistol permit from there being im a full time college student in the county or do they frown upon this greatly and would they deny me?

thanks
Link Posted: 3/28/2006 9:25:46 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Dieter122:
where do I go to get the pistol permit paperwork in Saratoga County? Do I go over to Troy's town hall or? I forgot he
Finally....

I goto school in Oneonta, which is Otsego county...would it be possible to get a pistol permit from there being im a full time college student in the county or do they frown upon this greatly and would they deny me?

thankshr

It has been said NOT to put self defence as a reason. Do you live in Otsego or Saratoga county. If Otsego is berret about issue, then I would go there. But you need to go in the county where you live. As far as Saratoga county, I would say Saratoga Springs City Hall. Althou Zack's on Rt 9 at Round Lake offered me an application when I bought my Panther Bull20.
Link Posted: 3/28/2006 9:32:55 PM EDT

Originally Posted By LordLore:

Originally Posted By Dieter122:
where do I go to get the pistol permit paperwork in Saratoga County? Do I go over to Troy's town hall or? I forgot

Also, if I put down "personal defense" on the application for reasons why I am going for it, they cant deny me because of that correct? They will just list the restrictions on the backside?

Finally....

thanks