Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/2/2003 3:44:23 PM EDT
hi there.

i am new to ar15.com & i'd like to meet some of you guys & get some help on shooting, as i'm a beginner. i see you guys have a meet set up in MO - is it possible to get an invite or ticket or whatever?
Link Posted: 9/2/2003 3:53:01 PM EDT
[#1]
didnt we have a "tankgirl" once along time ago?  anyway, welcome!  dont let the guys BS you too much if your a women.  at first they can be pretty retarted.
Link Posted: 9/2/2003 4:05:59 PM EDT
[#2]
Citibria7GCBC
Get back to Texas!!

tankgirl
Naturally you are invited to the next Mid-Missouri shoot, and I doubt the guys holding the defensive carbine shoots will turn you away, either.

Fill us in on what you like to shoot, or want to try out.
Link Posted: 9/2/2003 4:39:20 PM EDT
[#3]
hi, thanks for the ok.

I have an AR15 rifle now. I'll give most anything a try. Let's just say I'm going to be on a BIG learning curve for awhile.
I want to be able to load, shoot, & reload my rifle. Strip it down & put it together. Be able to shoot still or in motion. In short, it's going to be my new best friend. Then I want to see what else is out there to learn.

And yeah, I won't let those good ol' boys BS me. Even if they are cute retards.

Link Posted: 9/2/2003 4:45:30 PM EDT
[#4]
My wife will be at the next MoDCC shoot with me, so at least you won't be the only female.

Welcome aboard!
Link Posted: 9/2/2003 4:48:28 PM EDT
[#5]
Thanks!

uh...when & where is it? is there a website?
Link Posted: 9/2/2003 5:07:12 PM EDT
[#6]
My wife will be there as well with me, as long as I don't have to work.  But then again, if there's gonna be more women folk there Saturday, she might just show up anyway.  Just her and da boys last time
Link Posted: 9/2/2003 5:58:34 PM EDT
[#7]
Hey Tankgirl, glad to have you onboard. I have a question for you but first some answer to your questions.