Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 2/9/2006 7:05:02 PM EDT
I am looking for work on one,anybody know of openings?
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 7:43:21 PM EDT
What kind of work are you looking for? Pretty much all of the drilling contractors hire roustabouts all the time. You plan on moving to the Louisiana/Mississippi/Texas?
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 7:48:09 PM EDT

Originally Posted By CajunMojo:
What kind of work are you looking for? Pretty much all of the drilling contractors hire roustabouts all the time. You plan on moving to the Louisiana/Mississippi/Texas?

Roustabout, if the pay is as well as i have been told.
Link Posted: 2/11/2006 8:44:47 PM EDT

Originally Posted By HarrySacz:

Roustabout, if the pay is as well as i have been told.

I work in the oil/gas industry. Below are are some company names and locations of thier offices. Hope this is a good point in the right direction.

E&I:
Test Automation and Controls
Omega Automation Services
MMR Technologies

Drilling:
Transocean
Helmerich & Payne, Inc.

Offshore vessels/ships:
Edison Chouest Offshore
SEACOR Marine
Hornbeck Offshore Services
Link Posted: 2/15/2006 1:55:32 PM EDT
you might check out www.rigzone.com

They have offshore postings of all sorts, from roustabout on up. Rig hand, service hand, you name it.
Link Posted: 2/15/2006 3:49:44 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Zack3g:

They have offshore postings of all sorts, from roustabout on up. Rig hand, service hand, you name it.

You work offshore also????? I'm in the E&I field
Link Posted: 2/15/2006 4:47:16 PM EDT
Pride Offshore in Houma is sometimes looking for hands.
You might can try them 985-872-4700.
Link Posted: 2/15/2006 5:38:17 PM EDT
There was another thread in GD. I think Harry has come to his senses. Seems someone overstated what a roustabout would make as starting pay.
Link Posted: 2/16/2006 9:20:54 AM EDT