Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
Posted: 3/31/2003 8:51:22 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 4/2/2003 3:43:18 PM EDT by M4_Aiming_at_U]
Ok, I feel the need to get down and dirty with some MOUT (Military Operations in Urban Terrain)

Since there aren't many classes for such a thing in this area. Maybe some of you want to have self-taught seminars?

What I have to offer:

*Radios for 3 units
*1 M4 & Beretta for one other person to practice with
*Many USMC Urban Combat Manuals (VERY HARD TO GET)
*Some knowledge of basic MOUT
*Time & Money for services and supplies to get a decent MOUT course built
*A friend who was in the USMC and completed the USMC MOUT course to give us pointers.

Well, what do you all think? With others to help build a mock Urban area out of plywood and such we could do this. I have all the USMC manuals for everyone to learn from. I can also talk to my friends who have been in REAL urban combat in Israel to see if they would want to lend us some of their knowledge.

All we need is land to do this on. I am sure most of us have our own and enough equipment, but like I said, I have some stuff to lend for people who don't.

We could save a lot of money by doing this on our own,

Let me know what you think.
Link Posted: 4/1/2003 4:48:01 AM EDT
Very Interested!

Where would it be located?
Link Posted: 4/1/2003 11:24:23 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Ugh:
Very Interested!

Where would it be located?

That's the only thing we need, a location! Call your friends, call your family members. Hell call your senator and lets find someone who will let us shoot on his/her land.
Link Posted: 4/2/2003 11:51:53 AM EDT
The guys in Frederick are putting together such an event - we've been corrdinating at the Maryland AR-15 Shooters Site.
Link Posted: 4/2/2003 12:37:18 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Forest:
The guys in Frederick are putting together such an event - we've been corrdinating at the Maryland AR-15 Shooters Site.