Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 6/6/2003 2:04:41 PM EDT
I have talked my wife into relocating our family to Oklahoma, if I can find suitable employment.

Does anyone have any contacts or job prospects that they are aware of?

I am open to any areas of Oklahoma, heck I even lived in Commanche/Waurika years ago.

I am a LAN/WAN Administrator, but I can do a heck of a lot of other things as well.

I can leave almost immediately if a job is available

thanks in advance!

dave

Link Posted: 6/6/2003 2:51:34 PM EDT
plumbers and pipefitters apprenticeship 5 years of school, starting wage around 12.00 hr. school 9 months a year 2 nights a week 3 hrs a night. raises every 6 months if you can do it.benefits start at 6 months.
Link Posted: 6/6/2003 2:52:30 PM EDT
forgot to mention thats tulsa area
Link Posted: 6/6/2003 3:17:29 PM EDT
Start talking to the Oklahoma State Employment Service. A lot of companies now do all of their hiring through them and do not accept applications (does that make sense?).

I know that my company has hired a few people in jobs related to yours over the past year or so. If I see or hear something, I can pass along the information.

I think Tulsa (I live near OKC) would be the preferable place to live, but I guess you'll go where the work is.
Link Posted: 6/7/2003 6:02:28 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Jim_Dandy:
Start talking to the Oklahoma State Employment Service. A lot of companies now do all of their hiring through them and do not accept applications (does that make sense?).

I know that my company has hired a few people in jobs related to yours over the past year or so. If I see or hear something, I can pass along the information.

I think Tulsa (I live near OKC) would be the preferable place to live, but I guess you'll go where the work is.