Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/13/2017 3:38:28 PM EDT
Here are the constraints:

I'm a CPA, audit primary, so I need a place that has firms that aren't just mom and pop places

The place needs to ignore the 30 round mag law.  I'd bring all my guns and mags and use them.

Close to an out door gun club that has relaxed rules.  Preferably with cowboy action.  

Good schools, low crime.
Link Posted: 6/13/2017 6:25:26 PM EDT
[#1]
Grand Junction is the largest town on the western slope so it would probably be more likely to have what you want career wise.  There are plenty of outdoor ranges within about an hour, or a little more, drive.  And truthfully if you lived in Denver you'd drive an hour or more to a range.  

I think everybody but the City and County, one in the same, of Denver don't care about your magazines.
Link Posted: 6/14/2017 11:25:30 AM EDT
[#2]
In the Front Range towns surrounding Fort Collins would be my 1st choice. Close to some good ranges, Cowboy action, pistol, long range.
The only downfall is CSU in Fort Collins.
Link Posted: 6/14/2017 4:21:08 PM EDT
[#3]
Fort Collins does fit most of those requirements except for alot of big firms.  It depends on what type of firms you are talking about as we have alot of Tech companies here, but all of their accounting is in house.  The amenities are awesome with multiple shooting ranges 30 minutes to an hour away including  many different types of ranges.  Your other options are probably the Denver Metro area which is pretty big and will have the companies that you want, or Colorado Springs.
Link Posted: 6/14/2017 5:33:15 PM EDT
[#4]
Ft Collins, Windsor, Loveland, Greeley.  4 outdoor ( 2 are membership but all competitions are open to all) ranges within a 20-40 minute drive, depending how you drive, traffic and road construction.  3 indoor ranges, 2 with 25yd and 1 with a 100 yard area.
Link Posted: 6/15/2017 12:52:58 PM EDT
[#5]