Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/29/2005 3:16:59 AM EDT
Hello Arizona,

I will soon be traveling to the free State of Arizona for training from the free State of Nevada. I know that some laws between the states differ so I can use some info.

I am a Nevada firearms instructor and I possess valid Nevada and Utah CCW permits. If possible I would like some insight of Arizona gun laws (i.e. law enforcement contact, concealed carry, open carry, vehicle transportation of handguns; ammunition for pistol and rifle and legal possession and transportation of my M4 Carbine).

Also, info on the law referencing edged weapons (i.e. type, blade length, concealment, etc.); pepper spray and ASP Baton (I am certified for the ASP) would be very helpful.

Any responses would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Joe
Your Brother in Arms in Nevada
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 8:02:55 AM EDT
[#1]
send in your form to transfer NFA items?
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 9:20:48 AM EDT
[#2]
You pack an M4, pistol, knife, ASP and pepper spray when traveling? In Arizona a MagLite is considered essential.

Link Posted: 12/29/2005 2:47:44 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

The M4 is semi-auto.
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 4:00:16 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
You pack an M4, pistol, knife, ASP and pepper spray when traveling? In Arizona a MagLite is considered essential.

Yep,

One can never be too safe with the Jackalope and the Desert Yeti running around your neck of the woods.

BTW: Is it legal for me to have a bayonet lug and an adjustable beam on my MagLite?
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 5:44:35 PM EDT
[#5]
Look....

We don't take too kindly to strangers in these parts.  So go about your business peacefully and be gone.  And when you're here, you're subject to the same ACCOUNT LOCKINGS as any other AZ member.

Keep your nun chucks and chinese stars in your mini van, and you won't have to worry about any L.E. contact!
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 7:04:40 PM EDT
[#6]