Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 6/21/2003 6:28:48 PM EDT
I might be moving to the Phoenix area for my wife to attend graduate school. I have been there once but that is it. Do you like it? Hate it? Tell me what you think.

There is a possibility that I might be able to go to Phoenix at the end of July to check things out (I've been there in the winter - time to see what the summer is like ). I have a friend who lives there, but he doesn't shoot or hunt (though I think I can get him hooked on archery - it'll be a start) so I need some input on what you guys do for fun. I was going to check out Cavalry Arms. Anything else I should check out while I'm down there? Any good shooting areas (like public land) or shooting schools?

Also, I was wondering if Arizona is in a recession like Colorado. Will I be able to find a job? I have a bachelor's degree but that doesn't mean a whole lot in Colorado right now because there just aren't any jobs. Is Arizona any better?

Sorry about all of the questions, but this is a sudden deal that just came up and I wnat to gather all of the info I can before committing to this. Thanks

Link Posted: 6/21/2003 10:04:19 PM EDT
Love it...I have been all over the world and I can't help but always come back here. If you love guns this is the place to live. I am not sure jobs are any tighter here than anywhere else...but it's a bit tight right now....

It's hot as hell in the summer but if you dress right, eat well and drink LOTS of water you will be fine...you get used to it.

Winter....there's nothing like it.