Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/25/2006 9:24:57 AM EDT
If anyone has any pictures of their California legal ARs, eg. fab10, Vulcan or newly off listed 10round fixed builds; please post your pictures in this thread. I am trying to get an idea of what others have done to theirs. I have a Fab 10 that I have been working on since early 2004 and a Vulcan fixed 10rd lower that I am in the process of building.
Link Posted: 3/26/2006 5:58:19 AM EDT
[#1]
Hi
I'm new to the forum does any one know wear I can get a fab10, Vulcan or newly off listed lower in the Sac area and do you think the fixed mag lower will make the list if they up date it.
Link Posted: 3/26/2006 9:12:30 PM EDT
[#2]
Read this... http://www.calguns.net/a_california_arak.htm  and check the forums at Calguns.net.  They are still having group-buys on lowers.

As far as fixed mag lowers, they will probably not get listed since they are now part of the AW list nor do they become AW even if built up.  The current DOJ letter stating that off-list lowers still need fixed mags after it's listed probably will be challenge and go away.

BUT... don't take my word for it.  Research the topic and make your own call.  

~nb
Link Posted: 3/28/2006 6:58:28 PM EDT
[#3]
I just built my second off-list, fixed mag....pictures to follow  
Link Posted: 3/30/2006 2:51:19 PM EDT
[#4]
why the hell would anyone put a magpul on a permanent mag?
Link Posted: 3/30/2006 3:37:11 PM EDT
[#5]
tactical
Link Posted: 3/30/2006 3:53:36 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
why the hell would anyone put a magpul on a permanent mag?

makes it look more evil?

NICE!
Link Posted: 3/31/2006 12:25:22 AM EDT
[#7]
Stops the mag from hitting the forearm
Link Posted: 3/31/2006 2:46:55 AM EDT
[#8]
It's like Family Feud

I'm sorry, and the survey says..."So people from other states don't make fun of you when you post pictures online at a gun forum."
Link Posted: 4/1/2006 11:54:14 PM EDT
[#9]