Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 2/28/2002 9:18:05 PM EDT
I am a patrol officer in Oregon and my patrol rifle is a 14.5" fluted bushy but my chief wants to switch over to mini 14's....

He said if I can Show documentation that the AR is an industry standard he will go with the black rifle.

The key is I have to show that the law enforcement community is using the AR and moving away from Ruger

help please..........
Link Posted: 2/28/2002 9:27:55 PM EDT
just look at swat teams all over the U.S. most use M-1, M-16/M-4 (other varients too), MP5s and i thnk thats it. i dont think they go for the rugur that much. besides, whenever i see stand offs on tv and stuff they never had rugurs. my dad (Houston P.D.) said that our team doesnt use the rugur. by anyway i hope you get to keep it. seen me the deatails of the whole problem am i can make up some real good B.S. that your chief will prob. buy. anyway , good luck. (if you know where i can get a M-16A1 triangle forarms let me know, thanks. its for my bushy 20".)
Link Posted: 2/28/2002 9:34:29 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 3/1/2002 2:14:48 PM EDT by Benjamin0001]
Look at your crime statistics and then giving all those situations you could be involved with make a recomendation. The mini 14 is 30 caliber right, isn't that a pistol round?? Given those situations described in your crime stats which involve the use of partol officers in armed confrontation. Who cares if it industry standard. Look at it and give a report based upon the perspective of , "THE RIGHT TOOL FOR THE RIGHT JOB".

Just my .02 cents worth.

Benjamin

EDITED ONE DAY LATER TO ADD:

DOH!!! Jesus it was late I was tired. I don't know what the hell I was thinking...Sorry
Link Posted: 2/28/2002 9:38:47 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Benjamin0001: