Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 2/5/2002 1:27:33 PM EDT
I'm new to the Northern Virgnina area and looking for places to shoot my Bushmaster. I amless intereste in formal ranges, as I would like to do some serious adventure plinking.

Any suggestions on public lands, etc in the NoVA, area? I'm willing to drive 2-3 hours for a decent place to shoot so W. VA, MD and PA are also open.

I appreciate the tips.

Thanks

CapHill223
Link Posted: 2/5/2002 1:53:30 PM EDT
Look at the "WHere to Shoot" section at communities.msn.com/TheMarylandAR15ShootersSite we have listings for ranges in all those states.

You are, of course, welcome to join us for our "almost monthly" AR shoots in Maryland.
Link Posted: 2/5/2002 3:33:27 PM EDT
Welcome, there are plenty of ranges like you are looking for.
Check out this link:

http://www.r8web.com/gwj/shootingranges.htm

Just what you are looking for.

PS stay out of DC with your AR or any guns. Might want to stay out of DC period
Link Posted: 2/6/2002 6:57:09 AM EDT
two great tips in less than 24 hours - that's why I like this board.

Forest - I'll be checking out the site and definitely would bbe interested in the "almost monthly" MD shoots.

LE6920 - I work on Cap Hill on some gun issues, so I got to be real familiar with DC's criminal empowerment laws before I moved out here. With DC's laws, a high-cap mag for a glock pulls the same penalty (federal charges excluded) as a machine gun. They even can offer a felony charge per round of ammunition.

Of course none of those laws apply to members and Congress and their staff on the Capitol grounds - which explains how Feinstein can wave an AK around during a hearing. How she got it to the Capitol grounds is another story...

Link Posted: 2/6/2002 9:51:24 AM EDT
LE6920 posted a good link. Every few months I go out to

Dry River Ranger District
(540) 828-2591