Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/7/2017 11:02:55 PM EDT
So I want to get a Remington 700, and eventually get an AICS chassis for it. Will the chassis drop right into any Remington 700? If I wanted to buy a new 700 Tactical with a bull barrel, will that drop right in, assuming I match short action with a short action chassis, and long action with long action? Will a regular profile barrel drop in too? I am completely new to this, and not sure which models of 700 will be compatible. Any help would be appreciated!
Link Posted: 10/7/2017 11:05:59 PM EDT
[#1]
Yes
Link Posted: 10/7/2017 11:10:43 PM EDT
[#2]
Why not get an AT?
Link Posted: 10/7/2017 11:14:53 PM EDT
[#3]
An AT?
Link Posted: 10/7/2017 11:18:39 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
An AT?
View Quote
An AI rifle.
Link Posted: 10/7/2017 11:26:35 PM EDT
[#5]
Oh gotcha. This is a project I am going to do over time, spend a little here and there, not drop a lot all at once. I am thinking of picking up a Remington 700 SPS Tactical AAC and a Vortex Viper to start, and then getting the chassis, Timney Trigger, et-cetera down the road.

Also, does anyone know if the 700 SPS Tactical AAC comes with a rail or is at least tapped for a rail? And what rail fits?
Link Posted: 10/8/2017 9:39:22 AM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:

An AI rifle.
View Quote
Maybe he doesn't like fat chicks.
Link Posted: 10/8/2017 9:52:39 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
Oh gotcha. This is a project I am going to do over time, spend a little here and there, not drop a lot all at once. I am thinking of picking up a Remington 700 SPS Tactical AAC and a Vortex Viper to start, and then getting the chassis, Timney Trigger, et-cetera down the road.

Also, does anyone know if the 700 SPS Tactical AAC comes with a rail or is at least tapped for a rail? And what rail fits?
View Quote
It's tapped and NF makes a 20 moa rail.

What caliber?

Why an AICS?

Why an SPS?