Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/27/2006 4:47:59 PM EDT
Gosh Darn it...

I just got done reading  about the new PS90 in Shotgun News.  $1843.  Holy Shit.   I'm so dang tired of all the cool guns being out of reach for my income.   I know I'm just a teacher, but dang it, why should only rich people be able to afford the neat stuff.

I scrimp and save forever to come up with enough money just to finish an AR project, and it still isn't done...1.5yrs down the line.  I realize I make choices like feeding my kids and taking my wife out on Friday nights instead of spending that much, and I suppose I could go into credit card dept to afford one, but it just doesn't seem right.   I know that some people sell guns(shudder) to buy others, but that just seems retarded.    

I need to live in a cardboard box, get a scooter to push me to work, and eat Spam so I can have something like a new PS90.  

Sheeesh, and that isn't anything that I can really put an honest reason for buying.  A custom 1911, which I would carry every  day in place of my lowly Springfield Champion, is only two PS90s.

I'm telling ya, I should be a drug dealer instead.  That or I'm gonna have to put some serious thought into the Taxidermy artistry during the summer thing......   Ehhhh, so much for my son's having a dad to play with in the summer.
Link Posted: 1/27/2006 5:01:10 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm just gonna wait another year. I'm sure by then the market will be flooded & the price will go down to around 12-14 hundred . I hope
Link Posted: 1/27/2006 5:57:04 PM EDT
[#2]