Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/26/2002 7:27:58 PM EDT
I'm new to AR's. I pick up my first on wednesday(a Bushy M4). I was just wondering what an M4gery is.
Link Posted: 7/26/2002 7:34:18 PM EDT
[#1]
Welcome to the site!

An M4gery is a term used to say that a rifle is just an M4 clone, because it isn't a true M4 it just looks like one from a distance.
Link Posted: 7/26/2002 8:02:42 PM EDT
[#2]
This is an M4gery:

The M4 is an issue M16 varian carried today.  Collapsing stock, 14.5" barrel, barrel is turned down in places to allow connection to a 40mm M203 grenade launcher.

The "M4gery" is simply a lookalike "civilian" version of the weapon.
Link Posted: 7/26/2002 8:07:11 PM EDT
[#3]
I assumed the joke there was "forgery".
Link Posted: 7/26/2002 8:08:30 PM EDT
[#4]
Falarak, I see you replaced the Reflex II. Do you still have it? I have a polarizing lens but no Reflex; looking for a deal.
Link Posted: 7/27/2002 3:34:06 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
I assumed the joke there was "forgery".

You are correct
Link Posted: 7/27/2002 4:15:09 AM EDT
[#6]
As my Colt SP1, my Eagle Arms EA-15, and one of my Colt Sporter Match HBAR's is sitting in the same room with me right now,,,,,

I'm drooling over that pic.....

colt
Link Posted: 7/27/2002 8:40:13 AM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:
Falarak, I see you replaced the Reflex II. Do you still have it? I have a polarizing lens but no Reflex; looking for a deal.

Naw, I sold it long ago to get the Aimpoint.  No comparison for me.
Link Posted: 7/27/2002 8:49:33 AM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Naw, I sold it long ago to get the Aimpoint.  No comparison for me.

So you like the aimpoint better?
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!