Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Page Handguns » H&K
Site Notices
Posted: 3/30/2006 11:19:56 AM EDT
I'm looking for a holster for my USPf 9mm. I'm pretty much looking for a range holster, as this is something I don't need to carry. Therefore I'd like something right handed, OWB, with NO thumbstrap. I really like Kydex for range holsters, and leather for concealement, but I'm open to changes.

I have a Blade-tech w/ Sting-ray attatchment for my USPf 45 Tactical that I really like, but I don't want to wait another 8 weeks for another one, if I don't have too.

I have a Sidearmor for my Glock that I LOVE! But I don't see anything listed for H&K on Sidearmors websight?

I have some experience with Comp-tac, and they seem great, but I've never tried one of their OWB holsters.

I'd even consider a thigh holster, but I borrowed a Safariland 6004 from another member to try with the Tactical, and it seemed too bulky (stuck out too far, and the plastic thigh piece was uncomfortable).

Any suggestions?
Link Posted: 3/30/2006 11:27:50 AM EDT
Comp-Tac
OWB Paddle w/ FBI cant (forward body incline 15 degree)
Link Posted: 3/30/2006 1:38:33 PM EDT
I heard that some stores have pre-made blade-tech holsters that you wouldn't have to wait for. I have also heard plenty of good things about comp-tac that makes me want to try their holsters too
Link Posted: 3/30/2006 1:53:37 PM EDT

Originally Posted By 52brandon:
I heard that some stores have pre-made blade-tech holsters that you wouldn't have to wait for. I have also heard plenty of good things about comp-tac that makes me want to try their holsters too

I've purchased CompTac holsters for the following:

USP45F

Sig 220 .45acp

Sig 226 9mm

Loved all of them.

Link Posted: 3/30/2006 2:16:04 PM EDT

Originally Posted By quijanos:
Comp-Tac
OWB Paddle w/ FBI cant (forward body incline 15 degree)

It's not for concealment so I'd recommend the above with no FBI.