Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/9/2006 1:39:48 PM EDT
I am new to Beretta 92FS and think it is a wondeerful smooth gun, my question would be with the fixed sights how do you make any adjustments??? My groups always are out to the left. I am shooting offhand at about 10 yards. The groups are small enough if I do my part but are aboput 4" to the left.??? help
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 4:51:47 PM EDT
[#1]
First off, try letting someone else shoot the gun and see where their hitting.  It may just be a problem with your technique.  If it still is hitting left, take it to a gun shop or gun smith, they'll do the adjustment for you.  Do not use punches, they will only scratch the finish and will not be effective for sight adjustment.
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 5:09:38 PM EDT
[#2]
Switch hands.  Switch eyes.  
See what happens.
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 5:37:50 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
First off, try letting someone else shoot the gun and see where their hitting.  It may just be a problem with your technique.  If it still is hitting left, take it to a gun shop or gun smith, they'll do the adjustment for you.  Do not use punches, they will only scratch the finish and will not be effective for sight adjustment.

+1  It could very well be that your not gripping the hand grips correctly and pushing the shots left.  
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 8:01:51 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

I'm curious as to how they do it?  Because that's all I did was put it in a vice with some leather around it (the slide), and took a brass punch and drifted it.  This was after I had some others shoot it too.  But that's what I knew to do.  I did however scratch the finish while doing it.  But I don't see how it's not effective for sight adjustment.