Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/25/2006 11:04:54 AM EDT
I live in WV and just requested the Fl. CCW packet with their online application form. Has anyone else done it this way? Does it take a long time to get it? What's the turn around time once I actually put in my packet for application?

I pretty much just want the reciprocity that comes with a Florida permit. It would let me travel under arms in almost every freedom loving state in this country. Whoohooo! Vacations are a lot more fun when you have an adequate method to protect your family.
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 11:08:47 AM EDT
[#1]
Did you submit your 10 hour firearm training certificate?
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 12:07:03 PM EDT
[#2]
I'm a florida resident and it took about 3 days to get the packet from the day I ordered it. I did the electronic fingerprinting and it took exactly 3 weeks to the day from the time I mailed my application until the day I received my CCW permit.
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 12:19:32 PM EDT
[#3]
I got mine while I was a living in Florida.  It is so versatile I have not bothered to get a Colorado one.

I think mine took about 10 weeks after I sent it back.  I just think it's cool that Charles "Harmonica" Bronson signed it .
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 12:29:26 PM EDT
[#4]
U need a copy of your DD214 and fingerprints and the documents notarized and you are on your way.
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 12:32:01 PM EDT
[#5]
How do you get a non-resident FL permit?  Can you point me to the website?
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 1:58:36 PM EDT
[#6]

Did you submit your 10 hour firearm training certificate?

No, I have only submitted for the application packet at this point. My understanding is that my DD214 will be sufficient. I also have a CCW permit from WV, and that requires training. The training part is no problem, I have plenty of that.

How do you get a non-resident FL permit? Can you point me to the website?