Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 12/29/2005 12:29:21 PM EDT
I'm interested in picking up a Romanian AK47. From what I've been told this is a sporterized model, no bayonet lug, etc, though it does have a folding stock. It comes with a sling, and 2 20 round mags. The price NIB is $464+tax. Is this a reasonable asking price, or would some of the "deals" in shotgun news be a better place to look? I just don't want to end up with a P.O.S. that I have to rebuild.
Thanks in advance for the advice guys'.
J.
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 12:33:50 PM EDT
Here is a good site with info on Romanian AK's and there price range.

I'm a noob myself and I use this site all of the time for any questions on my SAR1 AK

http://www.gunsnet.net/Linx310/model.htm
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 12:40:22 PM EDT
Too much, even for a brand new SAR-1.

AIM surplus has the no-ban WASRs for $319.
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 1:14:21 PM EDT

Originally Posted By EC11:
I just don't want to end up with a P.O.S. that I have to rebuild.

J.

Then don't buy a Romanian.
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 1:29:00 PM EDT
don't let these clowns fool you, with their romy hatin agenda

a good built SAR will work everytime, and will outlive you.

But if you're on a budget you might go for one of the WASRs, off AIM or anywhere else that has them, I'd go with AIM though they seem to have the best deal.

www.aimsurplus.com/acatalog/NEW_AK_WASR_RIFLE_w__Bayonet_Lug___Muzzle_Break.html
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 1:54:29 PM EDT
i picked up my wasr 10 (romainian) for ?375..........it is a nice peace........it tears stuff up pretty good.......if i were you i would check both types out first...
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 2:27:01 PM EDT
Thank's for the info guys'. I'm going to go hagle with the shop tomorrow, and see if I can get them to drop the price. If they don't, I'll just go get it at aimsurplus.
J.
Link Posted: 12/30/2005 8:24:20 AM EDT