Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 5/10/2003 2:22:02 PM EDT
I have an Arsenal receiver from a 7.62x39 and now I am trying to decide on which kit to use for a build. Any advice would be appreciated.
Link Posted: 5/10/2003 2:31:05 PM EDT
[#1]
thats milled right?
possibly one of these from northridgeinc.com#SN-1240A Russian (Milled type 2 receiver) AK-47…..$199.95
#SN-1240B Russian (Milled type 2 receiver with early fluted gas piston) AK-47…..$249.95
#SN-1240C Russian (Milled type 3 receiver) AK-47…..$149.95
#SN-1240E Bulgarian (Milled receiver) AK-47……$149.95
these kits are not listed , you have to ask for them.
im not an AK expert, but i think one of these would be good.
CampyBob would know for sure

Link Posted: 5/10/2003 6:35:50 PM EDT
[#2]
what condition are the above named kits in? I'm interested in knowing if they are used or unissued

K-VAR offers this one
Link Posted: 5/10/2003 6:39:32 PM EDT
[#3]
and these too..sweet

check out the 90 degree gas blocks!
Link Posted: 5/11/2003 2:43:23 AM EDT
[#4]
I was looking at the KVAR kits they do look nice, especially the Brown Plastic almost looks like wood but with more durablitiy, the wood is nice to though. I just wondered what else was out there. I would be interested in a Russian kit also maybe wish someone had pictures or experience with the Northridge kits. I didn't realize the KVAR kits had the 90 degree gas block, not that it matters to me but is kind of different compared to most of what I have seen, thought the Russians were the only ones who used that style.
Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!