Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Maintenance & Cleaning
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 9/15/2017 5:16:54 PM EDT
Anyone using the LUCAS line of gun products? I love their stuff for auto, bikes & boats. Just wondering how they run on firearms...
Link Posted: 9/15/2017 5:21:13 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm no oil scientist but I love me some Lucas oil products, the gun lube is super slick and yet sticky, I really like it. Still I use Mobile 1 mixed with Transmission fluid for all me gun lube needs at the bench. Can of aerosol CLP in the toolbox at the range.
Link Posted: 9/15/2017 7:44:56 PM EDT
[#2]
Lucas Extreme Gun oil is my favorite. Been using it for a couple years now.

Excellent viscosity and yet sticky enough to stay put.

Link Posted: 9/16/2017 7:33:24 PM EDT
[#3]
I use the Lucas oil (red one). A buddy of my old mans owns a car repair shop, and he gave me a couple bottles from his vendor.

Overall no complaints with it and its nice that its thicker than hoppes oil. Its helped prevent rust from salts in sweat in this S Texas humidity.

I do wanna try that blue one, the needle tip bottle is nice for getting in tight spaces.
Link Posted: 9/17/2017 6:29:22 PM EDT
[#4]
I use Lucas 5WT Synthetic Fork Oil now and then.
Link Posted: 9/18/2017 11:25:46 AM EDT
[#5]
I really like the lucas oil i use. i use the red one and it works just fine for what i do.
doesnt burn off fast and keeps things well lubed and protected.
Link Posted: 11/18/2017 11:22:50 AM EDT
[#6]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Lucas Extreme Gun oil is my favorite. Been using it for a couple years now.

Excellent viscosity and yet sticky enough to stay put.

https://media.midwayusa.com/productimages/880x660/Primary/548/548441.jpg
View Quote
This is great stuff!
Page AR-15 » Maintenance & Cleaning
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!