Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 9/8/2010 3:31:27 PM EDT
I've always been a fan of the best possible materials for a build, whether it be a pistol or a rifle.  I'm a little new to all the manufacturers out there so I could really use some friendly advice.  I'm looking to build a 5.56 AR Special Purpose Rifle with a 20"- 24" bbl  from the ground up.  Cost is not a factor, and I'm looking for 1/2MOA if at all possible.  I'm not all wrapped up about rails and all that tactical stuff, but I do not want a stainless barrel.  I already have the lower covered, so all I'm worried about is the upper.  What would be the very best quality parts I could use?  So far I'm looking at a Krieger Barrel, a Young National Match bolt and carrier, and Hogue furniture.  Any ideas or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

Link Posted: 9/8/2010 3:33:28 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I've always been a fan of the best possible materials for a build, whether it be a pistol or a rifle.  I'm a little new to all the manufacturers out there so I could really use some friendly advice.  I'm looking to build a 5.56 AR Special Purpose Rifle with a 20"- 24" bbl  from the ground up.  Cost is not a factor, and I'm looking for 1/2MOA if at all possible.  I'm not all wrapped up about rails and all that tactical stuff, but I do not want a stainless barrel.  I already have the lower covered, so all I'm worried about is the upper.  What would be the very best quality parts I could use?  So far I'm looking at a Krieger Barrel, a Young National Match bolt and carrier, and Hogue furniture.  Any ideas or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

What is your lower?
Link Posted: 9/8/2010 3:35:29 PM EDT
[#2]
I'm running a POF with a match trigger.  I plan on using the lower with a couple different uppers.

Link Posted: 9/8/2010 3:59:52 PM EDT
[#3]