Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 9/5/2003 6:47:47 AM EDT
I'm a relative AR newbie that is trying to put the finishing touches on my first M4gery. Seeing as most of the pics I've seen of M4s in combat have the AN-PEQ 2 mounted,I was wondering if these can be purchased by civilians?

If not, does anyone know of a look-alike product, or even a replica or dummy (airsoft, etc)that I could use just to complete the look? Thanks.

Will
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 11:46:40 AM EDT
No, FDA ban all sales of IR laser to civilians about two years ago. You might be able to find the Russian version called Corsak. it has only a 5nm laser vs. the 105nm put out by the industry leaders.
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 12:28:49 PM EDT
Thanks again, SMGLee, you really know your stuff! I saw what looked like an AN-PEQ2 on a pic of one of LarryG36's recent posts about painting M4s in the general "AR Discussion" chat rooms. I haven't heard back from him yet on what it is, but maybe it's a Corsak? Do you know if a Corsak looks like anything like the AN-PEQ2, or if it will mount to a RAS? Thanks again for all your help. Will
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 12:40:07 PM EDT
Look pretty crude, it is an approximately 1x5 inch like tube you can mount to a RAS.
Link Posted: 9/6/2003 7:13:59 PM EDT
Corsak looks nothing like the Peq-2. You won't be happy if it's the look your after! You'd be better served by the laser devices OTAL though it's a visible laser it is probably the closest looking thing you'll get to the peq2 without paying $1,000+ bills! OTAL doesnt look all that much like a peq either but moreso than a Corsak. Hey SMGLee, you getting my emails?
Link Posted: 9/6/2003 7:41:21 PM EDT
where can you buy a otal laser
Link Posted: 9/6/2003 7:54:03 PM EDT