Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 1/24/2006 4:51:53 PM EDT
New U.S.G.I., Bulk Packed • AR-15 .223 30rd Grey Teflon GI Magazine • D&H MFG $11.00 each

Brand new sealed in factory wrappers M16/AR15 USGI Mil-Spec aluminum 30rd magazines w/ green followers and standard military dry film finish. These mags are made by CP in Conn. and are the same mags currently being supplied to the US military.
M16/AR15 USGI Mil-Spec aluminum 30rd magazines $9.99 each
I know we are only talking a dollar difference in the two but which is the better of the two I am a newbie with my bushmaster and want to get the better of the two, help me decide you guys are the pros
Thanks
Doug
Link Posted: 1/24/2006 5:36:32 PM EDT
Well, if you aren't worried about the small price diff, then I'd go with the D&H with the teflon finish. The teflon is slicker (will drop free easier), and the finish will be more durable. I have 10 of these that I got from 44mag and I am highly impressed. I have a bunch of mags, Okay, sanchez, etc, and the D&H are better IMO than the Okay mags are (even though they are all top notch).

Link Posted: 1/24/2006 7:58:28 PM EDT

Originally Posted By fla556guy:
Well, if you aren't worried about the small price diff, then I'd go with the D&H with the teflon finish. The teflon is slicker (will drop free easier), and the finish will be more durable. I have 10 of these that I got from 44mag and I am highly impressed. I have a bunch of mags, Okay, sanchez, etc, and the D&H are better IMO than the Okay mags are (even though they are all top notch).

100% Agree.

Out of curiosity I got a few D&H teflons, and a few CPs. The CPs were fine, but not as smooth as Okays. (I swore by Okay mags - very reliable and the standard I rated other USGI mags by).

I hate to admit it, but I am phasing out the Okays and ordering more of the D&H teflons...