Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Pistols
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 3/17/2006 7:15:14 AM EDT
Mine is a jamomatic, I've never disasembled the ejector and cleaned so I think that is my problem, Found out yesterday that it is a routine maikntenance thing, never had an AR-15 type weapon before. I like to get, just in case, a new ejector, spring and pin before I go taking it apart but have no idea where to get them, someone recomended getting one for a Colt ar-15 from Brownel's but there's more then one choice so I need help.

If there's a better aftermarket one please let me know.

I also want to add a handguard to it that would allow me to mount accesories like flashlights and lasers to it via picanniny rails I see that www.popguns has a model 33 (Hogue?) that has a great price but I cannot get them on the phone to make sure it will fit my pistol.

I am new to this gun so any help is welcomed in advance, I want to get a laser and a red dot for it, maybe a flashlight too, I already have a rail on top for the red dot.

It would be great if I could manage to shoot an entire 10 round magazine without a jam, a 30 ropund one a dream. Outside of the ejector cleaning fiasco I keep it very clean, I tried all sorts of ammo, they all jam, also tried Bushmaster and RRA magazines, also all jam.

update:

Got through with the folks at popguns, they tell me that the M-33 does not fit my pistol, seems also that anyone calling them from Puerto Rico is a terrorist so I need a place that has a diferent POV on this and will ship to me here.
Link Posted: 3/17/2006 1:51:52 PM EDT
[#1]
I had to send my Bushmaster pistol back to the factory to have them repair it when it was new, just out of the box. It had the same problems. But they fixed it and now it runs like a champ.

Send it back for repair.
Link Posted: 3/17/2006 4:03:07 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
Send it back for repair.

Sound advice.