Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 1/20/2006 8:38:54 AM EDT
I am a newb. I am going to build up a lower reciever for use in CA; and I just wanted to know what is the best LRPK out there. I guess I want a nice balance in economy and quality, I dont think I want to purchase a match trigger at the moment. I have to delegate funds to other areas of the project.

Are there any recommendations?

Thanks,
Link Posted: 1/20/2006 9:20:32 AM EDT
You can't go wrong with CMT/Stag Arms or Bushmaster. I've used both with success. I prefer the slotted, stainless grip screw and aluminum trigger guard of the CMT to the blued, hex grip screw and plastic trigger guard of the Bushmaster, but I also think the machining is a tad better on the Bushmaster compared to the CMT. As they are mass produced parts, others will have different experiences I'm sure and some will recommend other brands. But, these are the only two i have experience with.
Link Posted: 1/20/2006 11:34:34 AM EDT
I really appreciate you taking the time to give me your information from your personal experience.

Here is what I want to achieve while saving money by not ordering duplicate parts in kits.

I want the Magpul MIAD full grip kit (I guess I wont need a grip or trigger guard.)

So are there QUALITY kits that do not offer a grip and trigger guard but everything else I need to complete my lower recieve (again I am not ready for a match grade trigger.) I would be happy with a mil spec STYLE/quality trigger (But again, if I can find some decent stuff that feels better than mil-spec for an affordable price; I am all for it.)

Thanks again,

Jonathan.
Link Posted: 1/20/2006 12:58:33 PM EDT

Originally Posted By WanganKin: