Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/29/2003 1:54:26 AM EDT
Hello,

Anyone have one the stubby stocks? Are these any good? I mean is the stock too short? I'm a small guy and it can work for me...although I suspect it might be too short for people over 6' All info appreciated. Pics welcome!!

Regards,
Petri
Link Posted: 8/29/2003 4:44:39 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 8/29/2003 4:54:10 AM EDT
[#2]
I have been using one for about 6 months now.  I'm only about 5'8" with short arms, and the short stock by itself is too short for me.  

Like Wes said, the shorty with a 1" extension works.  In fact, I like this better than the A2 stock if you're not shooting prone.  It's a little short for the prone position.  

Wes can set you up or DPMS makes a 1" extension as well.
Scott
Link Posted: 8/29/2003 6:31:32 AM EDT
[#3]
I'm 6'6" and have one on my lightweight rifle.  It takes a little getting used to, but I like how compact and lightweight the rifle is with it.  Makes for a very handy up close and personal weapon, especially with the EoTech I have mounted on it...
Link Posted: 8/29/2003 6:36:24 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
THE ROCK RIVER TACTICAL STOCK WITH A KAC 1" STOCK EXTENSION IS A VERY WORKABLE COMBINATION.

WES
View Quote

Would this be about the same length as an M4 with the stock half extended?  Got any pics?
Link Posted: 8/29/2003 6:46:01 AM EDT
[#5]
I had one and loved the length for close-up shooting but it was sub-par in a tactical carbine class for shooting prone, sitting and kneeling.I replaced it with a Cavarms A1 length stock and noticed a big difference in accuracy.
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!