Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/29/2002 1:23:32 PM EDT
HEY EVERYBODY!!
CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME HOW GOOD  A ARMALITE M15A2 IS ,YES I'M NEW TO THESE WEAPONS?
THANK YOU ...
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 6:03:50 PM EDT
[#1]
Tooly - civilians own firearms
MIL and LE have Weapons.

Armalite Rifles are fine - there are better and worse out there.
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 7:48:34 PM EDT
[#2]
Tooly,

I have both a preban Colt SP1 and a postban Armalite M15A2C - love them both - I have a couple thousand rounds through the Armalite.
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 8:13:26 PM EDT
[#3]
i have one and REALLY like it. I can also vouch for AL cust service. It's the best in the industry. I also have a bushy 16". It's nice but the armalite has a better factory trigger and finish. Not to mention lifetime warranty.

mike
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 8:15:44 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
MIL and LE have Weapons.

Armalite Rifles are fine - there are better and worse out there.

speak for yourself. Mine are weapons.
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 8:24:31 PM EDT
[#5]
They are very well made.

Quoted:
MIL and LE have Weapons.

Please explain?  
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 9:51:26 PM EDT
[#6]
QC and other - I guess it is just ingrained in me.

At work I have a weapon - but at home I have a firearm
- in my point of view the term weapon is prejoratively used to describe a threat or possible threat.  Firearms are simply inatimate objects.

If I ever had to shoot someone with a personal firearm I would keep stressing the term firearms over weapon.  I would suggest it to other gun owners as well - as the term weapon can only (IMHO) do us all harm in the media.

YMMV
Link Posted: 8/30/2002 4:32:04 AM EDT
[#7]
Thank you guys for hitting me back!!
oh I feel the same as the BEER SLAYER!!!!!!!
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!