Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 9/5/2010 11:10:22 PM EDT
Hey guys, I'm a complete newbie here to the ar15 scene and am very close to finally joining the ar15 club.
I was wondering if anyone had any experience with the CMMG bargain bin rifles and had any reviews/problems with the rifles. I'm mainly paranoid about ordering the gun and receiving a gun that only works half the time, is beat to hell and back, or ends up being a POS in general. I will be using the rifle solely for range shooting. Since I'm a budget shooter I'll also most likely be running tula or any other cheap ammo.

I also already have a UTG carry handle and a C-Product mag with an orange follower.

Opinions on the rifle, carry handle, or mag?
Link Posted: 9/5/2010 11:13:41 PM EDT
Probably be a fine shooter, for 600$ you can't go wrong... but for 200$ more you could get a brand new spikes with 2 pmags and sights, ready to roll, with a warranty also.

Link Posted: 9/5/2010 11:26:30 PM EDT
They've been offering these rifles for some time now. I have yet to see a single negative report on them. Most of the 'blemishes' are so insignificant as to be negligible. Most of these rifles were gun show demos, etc. so it isn't like they've been heavily abused.

For $600 it'd be hard to go wrong.
Link Posted: 9/6/2010 12:12:56 AM EDT

Originally Posted By FrankSymptoms:
They've been offering these rifles for some time now. I have yet to see a single negative report on them. Most of the 'blemishes' are so insignificant as to be negligible. Most of these rifles were gun show demos, etc. so it isn't like they've been heavily abused.

For $600 it'd be hard to go wrong.