Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
Posted: 9/5/2010 11:12:37 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 9/5/2010 11:13:30 AM EDT by belliott]
Hello, sorry for the redundant post. There are a lot of threads out there on this site and others about this topic, but couldn't find any really recent threads on here about it.

I have a Texas Bushmaster M4A3 (DPS model) that I aquired in trade for a long range rifle I had. After about two weeks of owning and shooting it I just noticed that my FSB is ever so slightly canted to the right. I only noticed after I mounted an optic. I tried the table test (balancing it on the sights on a level surface) and it confirmed that it is off slightly.

When on zero my rear apeture is 1-1/2 lines off mechanical zero to the right. So its not like it's way off. Just barely enough to notice when i am trying to notice it. It took me two weeks to notice it in the first place.

What are the easy solutions? I keep trying to tell myself that it is no big deal. I mean I got a good zero, and the rifle hits good groups and has zero function issues. It just annoys me knowing it is not perfect.

Bushmaster CS told me that probably the FSB is not canted, but the barrel needs be re-indexed. Maybe, but I don't think so.

Please share your experiences and opinions on this.

Oh Yeah.....I want to fix it without sending it in. I am not the original purchaser and would have to pay shipping and for the repair anyway.

Thanks
Link Posted: 9/5/2010 11:14:46 AM EDT
Thats well within normal range
Link Posted: 9/5/2010 11:16:02 AM EDT
Originally Posted By JedYonkers:
Thats well within normal range

I agree.
Link Posted: 9/5/2010 11:20:00 AM EDT
I wouldn't worry about it, that's well within spec.
Link Posted: 9/5/2010 11:31:51 AM EDT