Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 9/3/2010 2:17:05 PM EDT
Upgrading my Rock River...torn between the two. Which would you choose?

Also, since the LaRue M-16 is a bit heavier, would I have to change anything else to avoid cycling issues...H-buffer maybe?
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 2:23:05 PM EDT
[#1]
BCM - high pressure tested and magnetic particle inspected. also comes with the BCM extractor spring, black insert, and O ring.

ETA - you sure the Larue is heavier? Why would one auto carrier be heavier than another?
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 2:43:37 PM EDT
[#2]
Just heavier in comparison to the AR-15 carrier in my RRA right now...I'm no expert but I thought the M-16 carrier was a tad heavier.
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 2:44:20 PM EDT
[#3]
The BCM is an auto carrier as well. Why don't you give us more details on your rifle?
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 2:52:52 PM EDT
[#4]
DETAILS: RRA 16" mid-length to LINK pictures and such

If I could afford to just buy a new rifle I would, but I have to settle for upgrading at the moment
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 3:03:26 PM EDT
[#5]
I don't see anything lacking on that rifle. If I were you I'd keep shooting the Rock River BCG and get the BCM as a spare.

ETA - you could look into adding a BCM extractor upgrade kit if you want to improve your current BCG

Link Posted: 9/3/2010 3:07:15 PM EDT
[#6]
If it ain't broke ... don't fix it.
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 3:07:33 PM EDT
[#7]
Denny's GTS  Thunerbolt should be in there too. I'm using one in my 16" mid Denny/GTS Operator .
Love it.. I've had the BCM bolt carrier group,,LMT Enhanced,,,no La Rue though.
Can't go wrong with either a GTS or BCM
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 3:15:04 PM EDT
[#8]
Quoted:

Exactly my thought! Both are very good choices but does BCM offer an unmarked one? I do not care for the HUGE labeling on the BCG! Just my .02. M4QUADRAIL
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 3:18:35 PM EDT
[#9]