Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 9/11/2003 6:04:18 PM EDT
I herd from a friend about a rifle for sell. He said it was one that was built by the owner. It's a heavy barrel "preban". He wants around $700 for it and says it like new.

Heres my questions:

1. It has a Bushmaster lower but that doesn't make it a Bushmaster does it?

2. How can I tell if the upper rifle parts are quality.

3. Since this is a gun put together buy an individual how can I be sure that it is a legal preban rifle and not just a post ban lower with a preban upper which is illegal, right?

I'm not an expert but I do know that a preban Bushmaster is worth more that $700 if it is in good shape. I smell a rat.
Link Posted: 9/11/2003 6:07:43 PM EDT
A pre-ban bushy isn't necessarily worth more than 700 dollars. Get the serial number and call bushmaster to find out if it was shipped as a complete rifle. If so, and if it still in Semi-Auto, Assault Weapon Config, you should be alright. If bushy says it shipped as a lower only, the seller would need to be able to provide proof of it's pre-ban status.
Link Posted: 9/12/2003 1:44:28 AM EDT
Originally Posted By JohnBlade23: I smell a rat.
View Quote