Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 8/2/2003 4:44:03 AM EDT
Let me 1st say that I am new to AR's and this was the 1st time I took my AR out to the range to really see what it could do accuracy wise. This was shooting using a bipod and a tasco scope. I put a target out at 100 yds. and started sighting in the scope. When I felt that it was sighted in pretty well I put a Birchwood-Casey impact target on the stand lined up the crosshairs on the 10 and blam! dead center. I was very pleased. My second shot, blam! checked the target and could not see any impact. I gave it a "wtf" I didn't even hit the target. My third shot, blam! again no mark on the target. I thought something is wrong here. When I had the chance I went out and checked the target. The reason I couldn't tell if I was hitting the target was that all 3 shots were in the same hole! I know 100 yds. is not that great of a distance but I was impressed that the rifle could do that.
Link Posted: 8/2/2003 5:00:10 AM EDT
So, where did the next three shots go? Everyone will want to know rifle make and model and the kind of ammo you were using.
Link Posted: 8/2/2003 5:39:17 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 8/2/2003 5:43:13 AM EDT by GSSP]