Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 7/24/2003 12:15:09 PM EDT
Hi,

It's probably an old subject for you guys, but I'm new to this and I would like to get some feedback.

It is probably like cars... there will always be different opinions. What do you think ?
Link Posted: 7/24/2003 12:22:36 PM EDT
[#1]
I consider Colt and Bushmaster the best, unless of course you go with a custom maker like Les Baer, Wilson Combat (ar-15.com), etc.

If I had to choose, I would pick Colt. Colts seem to hold their values for some reason, but nobody knows why...
Link Posted: 7/24/2003 12:34:48 PM EDT
[#2]
I own a Colt, and all my friends have Bushmasters. I probably have shot Bushmasters more than Colts, butI like my Colt better than their Bushmasters. They are both very high quality. Dont listen to people who say Colt is crap, and Bushmaster is far better, because they are all Bushmaster owners, and obviously biased. I say they are equal in quality, just choose whichevers features you like best.
Link Posted: 7/24/2003 12:37:27 PM EDT
[#3]
Six of one, half a dozen of the other.
Link Posted: 7/24/2003 12:45:34 PM EDT
[#4]
I shot only 1 pre-ban colt.  it was using like 20 year old reloads.....jammed almost everytime.  i dont recall it jamming in mine...i belive i tried about 5 rounds...or i may have traded 20 for 20 i cant recall.  

anyway my bushie has never skipped a beat.  Also colt and bushie are virtually the same. the only diff. is the name. do you really want to pay alot more for a name? besides i hear bushmaster has alot better costomer service than colt.
Link Posted: 7/24/2003 1:01:32 PM EDT
[#5]