Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 7/5/2003 8:24:29 PM EDT
I have a Bushmaster XM15 ES2 A2, with a 20" fluted HBAR... I've shot it about a month, and am happy with it's accuracy, and it's been 100%reliable... The problem is, the rear sight has to be set 16 to 17 clicks to the right in order to be zero'ed - this is not good!!! I called Bushmaster, and they said - "no problem, send it in, and we'll re-index the barrel" - they were real nice about everything... I have to admit, though - I'm a little nervous about sending in an upper that's shooting good, except for this sighting discreptancy... My questions are, has anyone else experienced this sort of problem, and will it be easy for them to fix??? Is there ANY way whatsoever, that my rifle might not shoot as well after this "fix"??? If in my position, would you send it in, or just live with this sighting "quirk"???... They're doing this work under warranty, and promise a 5 to 7 day turnaround(worst case scenario, BTW), so although it'll suck to be without my newest most favorite rifle, it isn't the end of the world... So, whattaya think???

- georgestrings
Link Posted: 7/5/2003 8:32:56 PM EDT
[#1]
If it is something that bothers you, send it... I sent one of my uppers back to them to fix a rear sight problem..Fixed straight away. No problems or worries, Before you know it, its back and you are shootin again..  John

BTW, my problem was cosmetic. Damn thing was purple. You would think my cosmetic issue would be kind of a low priority fix. But 4 days after they recieved I got an email W/ UPS tracking #.From them. Cust svc is top notch with those guys IMO..
Link Posted: 7/5/2003 8:54:13 PM EDT
[#2]