Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 10/5/2002 6:58:05 AM EDT
Does anyone have bushy's post ban m4 lookalike?
I was also thinking about gettin' one from RRA so please post your opinions on these 2
Link Posted: 10/5/2002 8:01:29 AM EDT
[#1]
I was going to get one from the gun store in my town, but it was expensive. $1200.

it looked cool, but I don't know how it shot.
Link Posted: 10/5/2002 8:14:17 AM EDT
[#2]
I have a bushmaster m4 and it is one of my better rifles. Louder than normal, but good accuracy, and $1200 is too much for that rifle. The MSRP is $1095 for the A3 version of the M4.
Link Posted: 10/5/2002 8:22:36 AM EDT
[#3]
I picked up my A3 for less than $900.
Link Posted: 10/5/2002 8:23:39 AM EDT
[#4]
I own the RR, and I love it.  It's tighter than any other, the lockup of lower and upper is excellent.  Very accurate, too, however, I would order it with a chromed barrel though.  
Link Posted: 10/5/2002 8:26:24 AM EDT
[#5]
Any of you guys had barrel indexing problems?
Sights being way off to one side or another.
Link Posted: 10/5/2002 8:28:01 AM EDT
[#6]
not me, but Bushmaster did have a problem with this for a short time.  They will correct free of charge and they have great customer service.
Link Posted: 10/5/2002 8:37:15 AM EDT
[#7]
Visually the differences between the two will be slight, to minor, to none.

Bushmaster uses 4150 milspec steel in their barrels, Rock River uses slightly cheaper 4140. You may never know the difference. Some of us are a little nutty and know the difference and wont have anything less than 4150.

Bushmaster also puts a nice dry lube inside their uppers which exceed milspec. Nice touch.